Travel on My Mind

With the onset of warmer temperatures and summer right around the corner, travel is on my mind. Of course, travel is frequently on my mind! I hope readers won’t mind if I occasionally take a detour from the usual course of this blog where we focus on the pressing news stories of the day or week to take a moment to think about how we can rejuvenate ourselves when needed.

In that spirit, I thought I would post an article from National Geographic listing the top 20 hikes in national parks. How many of these have you done? Do you have any fun trips planned this summer?

I just turned 40 in February and am thinking about taking trip. Any suggestions about where my next adventure should take me?

I’d love to hear your thoughts and plans for the summer. If travel is not how you reenergize, what strategies do you use?

I’d love to hear your thoughts! Thanks for reading.

9 Comments

Filed under travel

9 responses to “Travel on My Mind

  1. I’ve always loved the Mount Hood area in Oregon – that’s where I went to college, and I have some very fond memories. The hiking along Eagle Creek is particularly beautiful. Oh, and the Columbia river gorge, too.

    • I love that area! My best friend lives in Portland. Olympic National Park may have actually been my first national park, now that I think about it. So beautiful out there. Thanks for the comment! My brain needed a rest today and this is fun. 🙂

  2. This might sound strange to you but meditation is a great way to re-energize, as well as playing like children. Try it!

    • That doesn’t sound strange to me at all! I went to a meditation center in Guatemala years ago, before meeting my husband, and I loved it!! I could definitely use more of that in my life. Thanks so much for the comment!

  3. Do you like hiking? maybe the mountains in Indonesia could be an option to fill the summer holidays to Indonesia Anda.Sesekali good holiday, lots of choices to fill your summer vacation will be. Thank you.

  4. Do you like hiking? maybe the mountains in Indonesia could be an option to fill your summer vacation. Occasionally a good holiday to Indonesia, a lot of choices to fill your summer vacation will be. Thank you.

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

