Kreativ Blogger Award!

I was honored earlier this week when fellow blogger jensinewall nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award! I am so honored and humbled that people are actually interested in reading my thoughts and appreciative of the great dialogue that has developed here. Without question, the best part of every newsofthetimes post has been to see people’s reactions and thoughts, so please keep those coming!

Kreativ Blogger Award Rules:

1) Thank the blogger who nominated you

2) Give 7 interesting things about yourself

3) Nominate 7 blogs that you would like to give the Kreativ Blogger Award & let them know!

1.) Thank you to jensinewall, who is a great writer and always has something interesting to say. I try to read her blog daily and always find something worth commenting on. She has also been very supportive of my blog, which I have appreciated more than she can know.

2.) Seven interesting things about myself…I love travel, another favorite food is Vacarro’s cannolis from Baltimore, I was a complete tomboy as a child, my puppy – who is now a teenager – is the love of my life, I am terrible at staying in touch with friends, but can usually pick up with them right where we left off, I wanted to be the first female professional baseball pitcher when I was younger – that, or an opera singer!

3.) Nominate Seven Blogs:There are so many interesting blogs out there to choose from, but here are some which I recently found and have enjoyed:

Eagle-Eyed Editor: This blog has helped me work on my writing style and is always interesting

Daring to Live in Love: Always engaging and interesting

CallowLea: A diverse blog including poetry, photography and thoughtful perspectives

Awesomely Awake: A beautiful blog that helps me take a break and think in a new way

Carr Party of Five: Well-written and thoughtful blog

Healthy Warrior: Helping keep up with the latest health news and trends

Thank you again to jensinewall for nominating me for this award. It was a wonderful surprise and delight!

14 Comments

Filed under Awards

14 responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award!

  1. Congratulations Jennifer 🙂

  2. Congrats! I love the vast career choices…gave me a chuckle this morning!

  3. Congrats, Jennifer! And thanks for mentioning my blog.

  4. Dear News,
    Congratulations!!!
    Well-deserved*:) I too chuckled at the career choices. It was the opera singer. I have never heard that one!!*:))
    Thank you for thinking of me..I’m in such a good mood now …I may have the energy to clean my house! (My family thanks you)*:)
    Lisa
    Xoxo

    • Well, I am pretty sure I have NEVER inspired anyone to clean their house, so that is quite an honor! 🙂 Tell your family they are very welcome! 🙂 Thanks for all of your support!

  5. Spiritual World Traveler

    Congratulations!

  6. Congratulations NOFTTy. You’ve received some from me too – check out yesterday’s blog post.

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

