Weekly Photo Challenge: Friends

 

Copyright JCPoliti Photography

This week, the WordPress photo challenge is “Friends.” I feel incredibly fortunate to have remained close with many friends from my middle school, high school and college over the years; they are always good for a hearty laugh or support when needed. And in the immortal words of Baz Luhrmann:

“Understand that friends come and go, but with a precious few you should hold on. Work hard to bridge the gaps in geography and lifestyle, because the older you get, the more you need the people who knew you when you were young.”

But today’s photo is dedicated to a new friend who has helped me maintain my sanity and perspective lately – and who has provided quite a few laughs, even during tense times.

I am not going to name names, but this Photo Friday is dedicated to her! You know who you are, so THANK YOU for keeping me smiling and balanced.

For those who know me, of course I also have to post a photo of another old friend who I miss dearly.

Copyright JC Politi Photography

 

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Photos, Relationships