Sermons We See

Loved this one and wanted to pass it on.

Professions for Peace

Twenty years ago I memorized this inspiring poem and it means as much to me today. I feel that it’s an excellent example of the adage ‘walk our talk’. To put our beliefs into action through our behavior. With my gratitude to the memory of the wise poet himself, Mr. Guest. I am overjoyed to present it here today, and will be sharing more of my favorite poems in coming posts. I truly hope you enjoy.
Namaste.
Gina

..

Sermons We See

 .

I’d rather see a sermon than hear one any day;

I’d rather one should walk with me than merely tell the way.

The eye’s a better pupil and more willing than the ear,

Fine counsel is confusing, but example’s always clear;

And the best of all the preachers are those who live their creeds,

For to see good put in action is what everybody needs.

 .

I…

View original post 303 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sermons We See

  1. beautiful poem. Very well written and very encouraging. I’ve been thinking about posting some of my poetry that is related to a blog post. I love poetry and I can learn something new much better when it is written in pros.

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

