Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement and Travel Theme: Night

I thought I would use one post to respond to both the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement and the Where’s My Backpack Travel Theme: Night.

First, movement:

Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee.
– Muhammad Ali

Coyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Next, night:

If the stars should appear but one night every thousand years how man would marvel and stare.
– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Lucerne, Switzerland
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Patagonia, Argentina
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Granada, Nicaragua
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Venice, Italy
Copyright JC Politi Photography

24 Comments

Filed under Culture, International, Photography, Photos, travel, Travel Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge

24 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement and Travel Theme: Night

  1. Beautiful photos. Thanks for the gift!

  2. All great shots – the butterflies are amazing! The night images are beautiful – I like the activity in the bottom one!

  3. Barneysday

    Great shots, perticularly the street scene at night. Well done

  4. Ooh Jennifer, so many gorgeous photos here I don’t know where to start! That top one, with the butterfly just about to disappear out of range – and those beautiful reflections of Lucerne at night – just delicious – but that shot of Granada is my favourite. Really lovely! xxx

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge MOVEMENT | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  6. I love the night shots….I really think I need to go to Italy.

  7. I feel as though I’ve just taken a little trip around the world. Your photos are lovely, and I really enjoyed the pairing of quotes.

  8. Nice shots… I like the one with the bee.

  9. What wonderful photos! I love butterflies and can hardly wait until our butterfly house gets enough funding so it will be built. There are also several gardens in the city that plant flowers that will attract them.

    The night shots are fabulous! It’s always hit-and-miss for me to get clear night time shots. 🙂

    • Thank you!! I would like to improve my night photography. And all the butterfly shots except for the one that almost looks like a painting – which was amistake, but turned out to be a cool shot – are from the butterfly pavilion. Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment!

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

