Travel Theme: Flowers and Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside and Purple

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.

Carl Jung

Where’s your backpack’s travel theme this week just happens to be one of my very favorite things to photograph – flowers! And WordPress’ Photo Challenge last week was inside and this week is purple. I thought I would combine the three and look at flowers and their insides – especially purple flowers!

What do you think? What is your favorite thing to photograph? And what is your favorite flower?

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

 

67 Comments

Filed under Photography, Photos, Travel Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge

67 responses to “Travel Theme: Flowers and Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside and Purple

    • Thank you!!!! Isn’t that one fun? I usually miss cool images like that beciause I am not aware of details as much as some people, but I think I might start looking for more interesting shots like that. Thanks so much for the comment!

  1. Absolutely stunning! Great photos. 🙂

  2. Great post for these challenges – the flower close-ups are beautiful! Is that lavender at the bottom?

  3. I LOVE photographing flowers also and roses are my favorite of all. Your photos here are just lovely! 🙂

  4. air

    Beautiful images 🙂

  5. Gorgeous flowers! My favorite thing to photograph, by far, is the fountain in front of Lincoln Center. It always looks different to me, depending on the time of day, the light, which way I’m facing…I have hundreds of photos that have a soothing, refreshing effect on me on hot sultry days when viewed as a slide show on my computer! Flowers and clouds are tied for my second favorite subjects! 🙂

  6. I can almost smell the flowers! I like the first one the best – looks like summer.

    • Thank you!!!! Isn’t that one pretty?!?! I didn’t even realize there were two butterflies until I downloaded it later. Nature is spectacular! Thanks so much for the comment!

  7. Dear News,
    Gorgeous girl!!!!
    REally beautiful pictures.
    I can’t choose tho.
    Don’t make me.
    🙂
    Love, L
    xoxoox

  8. beautifullyrandomlife

    Great way of combining the three. These photos look great!

    • Thank you so much!!! I loved these themes…all three of them! 🙂 Thanks so much for the comment!

      • Zusammen mit den Stadtteilen handelt es sich teisweile um ehemals selbststc3a4ndige Gemeinden, eine gute im Laufe diverser Gebietsreformen nach Augsburg eingegliedert wurden, teisweile aber ebenfalls um neue Stadtteile, die als Wohngebiete gegrc3bcndet wurden.

  9. Tough call. I like the window the best as it is different from the others and stands out. Have a great one.

  10. the Jotter's Joint

    My kids are my favorite photography subjects. My favorite flowers are red roses and sunflowers because the remind me of my dad. Beautiful pictures.

  11. I love the beautiful pictures, and that you have pictures for three challenges here!!

  12. Beautiful!! I love to see beaitiful flowers on any day 🙂

  13. Stunning photos – love especially the window !!!! Interesting profile I ended up on here … will hang around.

  14. I love photographing flowers and especially the orchids that I grow as a hobby. It was ironic that both challenges forcused on what I had which was purples orchids and flowers.
    I think I need to thinkk more about phootgraphing items like the window you psoted here. It has a very unsuaul appearance that becons you to look at it.
    Very nice entries for all of the challenges …
    Isadora

  15. Such gorgeous flower photos! I love most flowers, but orchids, roses, hibiscus and lilies are my best. 😉

  16. Beautiful, news, I adore photographing flowers too. That one of the flowers in the window is just amazing.

  17. nice composition with the window box and cloud reflections in the window

  18. Gorgeous photos! I love purple, too!

    When I was at a local historical site with my son a couple of years ago, there were so many beautiful flowers, I just had to take their pictures. I have a couple of shots with mist on the petals which are rather cool. 🙂

  19. Showing off the mighty hand of God in a flower’s hue: Oh the wonderful things that God can do. Loving the pictures – Colorful and Stunning! I appreciate the photo inspiration. Awsome!. I am thankful that you stopped by My Journal of Praise and liked posts. Many Blessing to you.

  20. Beautiful capture my friend 😛

  21. Pingback: Travel Photo of the Year Contest: I’m a Finalist and Need Your Vote! | newsofthetimes

  22. nice view through the window 🙂

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

