Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

WordPress’ weekly photo challenge this week is “Green.” Green happens to be my favorite color – because I am Irish? Perhaps!

When I think of green, I think of rainforests, springtime, nature and Latin America. These are a few photos from ziplining through a rainforest in Nicaragua that I think really highlight the color green.

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Coffee beans
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

We were told these little guys were pretty poisionous, but I couldn’t help snapping a shot.
Copyright JC Politi Photography

What do you think? What are some of your favorite green things?

I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you for reading!

Other Interpretations of the Theme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

35 Comments

Filed under Environment, International, Photography, Photos, Weekly Photo Challenge

35 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

  1. Great photos! Green seems to make the rest of the colours pop! I love those caterpillars. 🙂

  2. the first image is comforting to me, as i love to grow those tall ‘native’ heliconias! they make excellent subjects for painting, but my garden is still new here in ecuador and is lacking heliconias.

    once while pruning red hibiscus, my hand came in contact with one of those caterpillars. wow, did it ever sting, and the tingling/burning sensation lasted for hours! once was enough for me! i now watch before i touch foliage!

    i enjoyed all of the images! thanks for sharing a great post!
    z

  3. Great photos, great theme. Beautiful colour of green with the splash of contrast with the other colours. Thanks for a great lift to begin my day.

  4. Lovely photos. You do good work!

  5. As always, beautiful pictures. Favorite green things: Granny Smith apples and guacamole; new leaves in Spring; and a lace Kelly green sweeter I received as a gift.

  6. Green is my favorite color, too. And the range of greens you’ve captured in these photos, Jen, is exquisite! xoxoM

  7. The greens are beautiful. I love that the little boy is so random in the first shot. It is my favorite. You seemed to have captured some beautiful shades amongst the photos. Great job as usual!

  8. Hi Jeni. I’ve seen a couple of other interpertations of the green theme. I like the nice pictures of the folage you’ve posted. I like practically all types of plants.

  9. Gorgeous entry! Where did you go in Nicaragua? I would love to go there! I just booked my next volunteer trip to Honduras and am going the second week of January! I am so excited!

  10. It’s so nice to see all those green photos since all we see outside, now, is a snowy cold wonderland. This greenery makes me feel warm. 🙂

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Green | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

