Travel Theme: Circles

Ailsa over at Where’s My Backpack’s Travel Theme this week is circles. I recently realized I have a strong affinity for circles and rounded edges. There is something soothing about circles – something about going with the flow and not having to make sharp turns. I don’t know how exactly to describe it – I just know that I am more of a circle kind of gal than a square. 😉

So, without further ado, here are some recent favorite shots of circles:

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

Copyright JC Politi Photography

What do you think? What are your favorite circles? Are you drawn more to circles or squares? Why do you think that is?

I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you for reading!

29 Comments

Filed under Photography, Photos, Travel Challenge

29 responses to “Travel Theme: Circles

  1. These are all wonderful, Jen. I must admit I have a soft spot for the VW Bug, and I love the circles within the globe that is a budding pine cone? Is that right? And the stained glass is magnificent! Now I think I’ll go make a cabbage and apple slaw…xoxoM

  2. I like circles too. They have everlasting continuity. My favourite circles are the sun, the moon, apple pie a la mode, the colourful circle in eyes…

  3. Jen, great shots as always …. my pick of a lovely bunch is the car. I’m very much a circle girl .. I thing is has to do with the softness in me and I always look at things in a big circle – not thinking outside the box .. thinking inside the circle. *smile

  4. Definitely a circle girl here too. I think it’s because they are softer somehow. That stain glass window is amazing! Paris?

  5. The brilliant colors of the cathedral stained glass are gorgeous! I prefer soft curves to sharp edges, myself. 🙂

  6. Punch buggy, no punches back. My daughter has me trained. My wife had a yellow beatle appropriately named Ziggy. There is such a thing as a bad circle, such as the area on my scalp that gets extra burned these days. And, to leave with one final pun, “may the circle be unbroken…” Smiles, BTG

  7. Circles, especially after those great examples. I have noticed a lot of pathways in my album. So maybe I like to go outside the lines 😉

  8. kz

    that stained glass is stunning! ^^

  9. Pingback: travel theme: circles « my sweetpainteddreams

  10. Love your photos for the theme, Jen. That window is so beautiful. 🙂

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

