Travel Theme: Mountains

As I have mentioned in previous blog posts, this is an extremely busy time of year at work. My brain is working much more than full-time right now, so I have not had the brain power to do much more than the Tunes Tuesdays series here lately. But Third Eye Mom’s post on the Where’s My Backpack Travel Theme of mountains grabbed me, since mountains are my happy place.

I didn’t get to share any photos from our trip South yet, so I will use this opportunity to do just that. Here are my favorite recent mountain photos from El Chalten and Calafate, on the Argentine side of Patagonia.

My husband at the beginning of our adventure...Copyright JC Politi Photography

My husband at the beginning of our adventure…
Copyright JC Politi Photography

El ChaltenCopyright JC Politi Photography

El Chalten
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Perito Moreno Glacier, Calafate, ArgentinaCopyright JC Politi Photography

Perito Moreno Glacier, Calafate, Argentina
Copyright JC Politi Photography

Perito Moreno GlacierCopyright JC Politi Photography

Perito Moreno Glacier
Copyright JC Politi Photography

 

What do you think? What is your favorite mountain location? Do you prefer the mountains or the sea? What do mountains mean to you?

I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you for reading!

12 Comments

Filed under International, Photography, Photos, travel, Travel Challenge

12 responses to “Travel Theme: Mountains

  1. I did not expect to see ice and snow! I am told that there are a lot of German-speaking folks in Argentina and as I speak German I have often daydreamed about buying a vineyard there and living out my life there! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear some stories about your trip.
    xo
    Diana

  2. I am a sea person, but I do enjoy the mountains too. But somehow nothing can quite compare to waves and the smell of salt on the air

  3. I never quite understood why you thought you needed to take lessons in photography. Your sense of composition and your technique seem to me to be outstanding! These are great photos.

  4. I’ve missed your pictures. I like both mountains and the sea. Mood would dictate which I need. Both are peaceful and calm. By the sea I want some movement or activity. Mountains I want to rest and reflect.

  5. Gorgeous, Jen, absolutely stunning! xoxoM

  6. I prefer the ocean near a mountain. 8)
    Fabulous pics!!!!

  7. Awesome! When did you go there? Did you know I wet to the exact same place a few years ago. I loved it there! 🙂

  8. A great mountain destination, one I haven’t visited yet, but really want to.

  9. i love those ice walls. I haven’t travelled many places in winter. Something about mountains makes me very happy – I think it’s because to me they mean freedom.

What do you think? (Note: please check "follow comments" after leaving your comment so you will be notified by e-mail with replies.)

